Trace Accoustic TA 50 R Amp

I picked up a used Trace Accoustic 50 R amp at Guitar Center in King of Prussia for 200.00+tax. The amp sounds great and I will be using it with the Fishman Aura and the Flamenco Negra guitar in small venus of 100 or smaller. This makes a great travel rig and small and easy to go. I put some picks of the amp and later will put some video’s of the amp and sound later. I really like the way this amp sounds with the Fishman Aura on the P4 Setting or other Nylon Settings that can be downloaded from Fishman’s Aura download page. I run the guitar flamenco Negra with a B Band AST pickup to the Aura and use the P4 Setting or 4 other Nylon Settings with a Numannn M147 mic to the Trace in the Line in put some reverb and very little eq and then I have a great sound for live playing for 60-70 people. Easy to travel with to.

2 Responses

  1. this is the older amp with the two switches on the top.

  2. I bought a TA50R used £130 seems to be a lot of noise on XLR input any idea what it is , good stagg MD- 3000 SC mic , link line input sounds clear using tablet.Turning EQ right down using XLR input reduces noise considerably. If you don’t answer questions please ignore this. Yours Alan.

    Maybe a nosy pot

Leave a comment