Jorge De Zofia (JDZ) Repair

Finished repair on cracked back on a 2014 August Jorge De Zofia (JDZ) guitar should be good to go, thanks to John Stein and Bill at ” It’s A Set UP”. This guitar is had its fair share of bumps traveling from Florida both times they were a few mishaps with the shipping USPS and packaging of the guitar. This may have caused the crack to start both Luthiers that looked at the guitar said that it was not due to humidity (I keep my home at 45% and 68-72 in the case I use a Planet Waves Humi Pack in a BAM Case) or problems in the case we’re playing. The guitar is young one a few months old. I don’t play hard on my guitars. I do tap in the style of Ottmar Liebert and a few other flamenco techniques but none of these should harm or start a crack in the back of the guitar. For the repair the wood was pushed and glue was put inside the crack and then leveled and sent to dry.

IMG_2514

IMG_1437

IMG_2464

Leave a comment