Jason McGuire’s note on fingernails to me

“There is a bit about nails in the forum. I am not super picky about nails. I tend to play with my nails pretty long compared to most players. I make them rounded to mimic the shape of the fingertip. I use a combination of 5 second Nail Glue and Acrylic Nail Powder to make my own acrylic nails. My natural nails were very weak to begin with so there was no real loss there. Acrylic nails are bad if you want to ever use natural nails. I have tried many other products, but have always gone back to the 5 second stuff for convenience and reliability. The other important thing to consider about nail shape is keeping them smooth underneath where the string actually makes contact. I use a normal 4 in 1 file and move from coarse to fine when shaping.” Jason McGuire email to victor

Leave a comment