Gitano Support for Guitar Update

Gitano Update

Update on the Gitano Support for guitar on the DeVoe. Felt to uncomfortable with suction cups on the DeVoe so I have removed them and polished the side of the guitar. I do like the position that the Support holds the guitar but on expensive guitars Im not comfortable with things that may leave marks etc. For me the DeVoe is the best guitar that I own and do not want to take any chances with it. I did use the King On Suction Cups material as well. Well the DeVoe is just Madagascar Rosewood now with no suction cups. tarasov guitar 002-1
Thats Lester DeVoe, in his wonderful shop holding up my Flamenco Negra Madagascar Rosewood Guitar that he made for me. Its almost a year old.

Gitano Support for Guitar

Guatano

Put the Gitano on my DeVoe. Im a bit worried about the suction cups making rigs/ marks on the side of the guitar. However my back feels much better when I can keep both feet on the ground and not use a foot rest. Will see how I feel about this in a week or two. I also ordered a EFEL Guitar Support yesterday.