Trace Acoustic TA 50 R (Review)

The Trace Elliot Acoustic TA 50 R sounds great. It takes a little tweaking however the sound is wonderful once you do. I really like this amps size at 22 lbs. And 8″ high and just and 18″ wide it’s a great little 50 watt amp. I’m using it for flamenco guitar with a Kremona pick-up and various mics depending on the venue. There are two 5″ Celestion speakers. There’s a digital reverb by Alesis. There are two channels one with line in passive piezo and one active then there are both bass and treb cut & boost on line one. Then Channel two is line in or Xlr with phantom power. There’s a 5 band eq. Notch filter, and a brilliance shape option. I hope to get a little bag or case for this amp. Great for small venues of less than 200. I find that set up is easy on my back and takes up much less space say than the Fishman Solo, however I do like the Fishman Solo. Much less space than the Bose L1 system. I think this is the perfect amp for the solo or small gig set up for acoustic guitar or other acoustic instruments. If you playing in small clubs, churches, small rooms perfect, it also has a direct line out so you can hook it up to the mixing board for larger venues. Then you have a great small monitor. I personally think that because you can get these great amps used now for 180.00-350.00 its perfect. I like the sound better than the Roland amps as well as the small Fishman, Marshall, Peavey, SWR, amps. The big thing with this amp is you have to know how to tweak and play with your eq’ing. Great Amp.